Sign in to follow this  
Pierre_Henri

​Trade Broker suggestion regarding vendors bidding on their own items

Pierre_Henri

I am a verified BidorBuy Trade Broker and sell items (mostly coins) for many vendors (people who consign the items to me) on a commission basis.

Vendors are not allowed to bid on their own items – it is simply against the rules on most e-commerce auction sites and certainly on the BidorBuy site.

The problem I have is that I get thousands of bids in on a continuous basis at any possible hour of the day. I simply cannot check and scrutinize every bid to see if a vendor is bidding on his/her own item(s). I would have to be on duty 24/7 and never sleep if I have to do that. Actually, all my received bid e-mails go into a trash file and I do not see them.

At the end of every month I download a sales spread sheet from the BidorBuy system for every vendor's sales for that month. It tells me who the winning bidders were and gives me all their details. If a vendor was bidding on his own items (but did not won) the system would not inform me of this - I would not know that it has happened. If a vendor has actually won the item, it is too late for me to have stopped him/her. This has actually happened to me but how does one stop this?

Can I make the following suggestion to the BidorBuy team?

There is a facility on the BidorBuy system where you as a seller can block a bidder from bidding if a SNC (Sale Not Completed) was filed against that bidder. If however, a SNC was NOT filed in the past against that person, you cannot block his/her bids.

The answer is to change the system and give the seller Carte Blance to block any bidder of his choice. In my case, I would block my vendors from bidding. If I am not mistaken, this was previously possible to do, but the system was changed a few years ago (I have been a BidorBuyer for nearly one and half decades)