Sign in to follow this  
Pickle Bearies

sales slump.... Am I alone?

Pickle Bearies

I have been selling on BOB for a number of years by now but the last few months have seen the worst slump in sales and I am wondering if I am alone in this? I have been putting it down to SAPO problems as I know for myself I have been avoiding buying online due to the strike...

I have now got a courier option available to my clients and am hoping this will help things pick up as the prices are good...

Any one else having similair problems??

Maverick

I have been selling for 4 years now and since about March this year the prices I am getting on auctions has been getting worse and worse. My profits have slumped this year and I am really concerned as it appears that less people are buying on BoB when supposedly we are so far behind the rest of the world with online purchasing and it should be growing all the time.

Especially the Crazy Wednesday auctions have been hit and I am now almost too scared to list auctions on there because I am getting terrible prices.

Cali Craft and Gems

You're not the only one!

Our online sales have dropped about 85-90% versus previous years since the strike has been in full swing. Rather painful on our overall bottom line (so to speak) so all I can say is thank heavens we have a back-up with the shop or we would never have made it, although we are definitely feeling the pinch.

I too now offer a courier to door service, but due to the higher costs involved, many buyers are still reluctant to order. A handful of my regulars have not minded the higher fees as they know the quality of our items, plus with the additional assurance of avoiding the SAPO.

mrmouse
I have been selling on BOB for a number of years by now but the last few months have seen the worst slump in sales and I am wondering if I am alone in this? I have been putting it down to SAPO problems as I know for myself I have been avoiding buying online due to the strike...