Sign in to follow this  
Juxtaplay

Why Can't I Sell Anything?

Juxtaplay

Hi, I'm quite new to BoB and I can't understand why I am not selling anything.

I like to think my listings to date are quite unique, compared to what is out there, and reasonably priced.

I import selected products and only sell them in limited quantities once they've arrived in SA (i.e. no dropshipping).

I am also the "agent" for a top SA artist, where I sell his jewellery and (soon to be listed) bronze sculptures.

I have done many paid listings in the recent past, but all it did was increase my views - Still no sales.

When I emailed BoB to ask for help, they suggested I do a crazy auction and use it as an "advertising" exercise.

I did this and received only one bid, resulting in my having to sell the item for 10% of the price.

BoB also told me that I have "awesome" products, but that I should add more.

So I've added more (95 I think) - and all products are in my possession and ready to deliver (in gift boxes).

I know my prices are reasonable - for example one item I am selling for R650 is being sold by another seller (dropshipper) for almost 4 x my price - and he doesn't even have the item here in SA.

I have yet to add some second hand items. FYI I have sold over R100 000 worth of second hand goods in the past 4 months - using other selling websites. So I know that I CAN sell - and my service is good.

Could someone check my listings and give me some advice / constructive criticism? Thank you

SEE MY LISTINGS HERE

SADiamondsrus

Oh my word, almost fell off my chair! Clicked your link and all my stuff came up I almost died lol!

Your link takes people to their own listings....... link correctly so we can check ;)

What is your delivery methods like etc.?

NooNooBug

Hi