Sign in to follow this  
Fireproof 92

Fraud

Fireproof 92

Good day all

i have been using bid or buy as buyer and seller for 4 years and have 1199 good ratings

wile back i bought a coin from a seller that stated it is an UNC/MS coin value R40 000

i paid R2836 for the coin due to it be stated UNC

i sended coin for grading and returned XF 45 way less than MS

seller do not want to refund me with all expenses and bid or buy give NO buyer protection against this fraud issues

filed case of fraud at police station and sended bid or buy all proof and letters from grading company yet bid or buy let this person proceed selling on bid or buy??????????

how can bid or buy allow fraudsters to use bid or buy

i would suggest bid or buy blacklisting person till they refund me

even the investigator told me they are playing games with them as they must have given a statement but never pichded

how can this type be tolerated and steal money of users and get away with it

really un happy

seller ow me R3600 as i have all the slips of expenses on this item:meh:

i do bid or buy for a living:sad:

admin

Hi Fireproof 92,

Please do not post the same post in multiple threads. Thank you.

Fireproof 92

hi

i do not know how this posting stuff work

i am new to the page so assistance would be appreciated

SADiamondsrus

Ai. This is terrible and I do feel for you. I do not have all the facts of this case, so will only comment on what was read above.

You said the seller stated, thus the coin was not graded and can be regarded as mere opinion of seller? Thus the risk already lies there. Buying something ungraded will definitely lead to disappointment.

However the seller is still liable for what he advertised. It is also, a civil case, but the attorney fees will costs way to much to claim.

Maybe work with the small claims court, as you have the proof.

Again it boils down to safe guarding oneself against people that sell not as advertised. Always buy from reputable sellers, graded.