Sign in to follow this  
Lee54

SNC - Confused!!!

Lee54    10
Lee54

I am a new member to the bid or buy team and I am still learning how to use this system. I wanted to buy an item but then decided against it during the purchase process, but there was no option to cancel the order. I left it, hoping to return and see a 'cancel' option but none was available. I did not know what to do so I left it again, hoping the system had an automatic expiration on payments not made within a certain period of time.

Now, a few weeks later I receive notice that I have a SNC against me. Firstly, I was never made aware of the consequences of not completing a purchase and I never received any 'warning' emails like I had for other items. I don't know how to cancel or respond to the SNC because every time I try to I simply get redirected to a page telling me what a SNC is, but not how to respond to it as a buyer. I fear the consequences as I don't quite understand what they entail.

I feel extremely wronged as I did not receive warning or notification of any of this until it was too late, and now I don't know how to fix it.

Vinyl Lady Decals    10
Vinyl Lady Decals

Hi Lee

Welcome to the forum.

An SNC means Sale not Concluded, it is the only means by which a seller can get a refund of the commission paid to bidorbuy for the sale.

You can't really fix it as such, but you can send an email to the seller explaining the situation and requesting nicely that they not give you a negative rating as a new buyer, a neutral would be appropriate in this situation in my opinion.

According to the CPA, you are entitled to cancel a sale, if it was an auction, the route to take would be to ask the seller to delete the bid while the auction runs.

The only possible "bad" consequence could be that the seller will give you a negative rating, but hopefully the seller would not do this.

NooNooBug    10
NooNooBug

Hi Lee !