Sign in to follow this  
Nubbi

First Day Issues And Homeland Albums!

Nubbi

hi, i would be grateful if somebody could help me? I have just inherited three boxes of stamps from my grandfather who was a serious collector! I have a box full of first day releases and complete albums of homeland stamps(Bop,transkei ect) and boxes full of sheets of stamps - I know less than nothing about this hobby? is it worth anything? should i list them or hold of for a couple of years? where can I get more info?

regards

nubbi

Rusty500

Hi Nubbi,

Not trying to be nasty at all, but if your Grandfather was a serious collector, there wouldn't be any boxes involved. As I also live in George, I would gladly take a look at the collection you have and then give you my 5c worth. I am an amateur collector, but I have learnt a bit over the past few years. I have no intention of "making an offer", but merely offering a helping hand.

Regards,

Chris Flack

Rusty500

Nubbi

was there another way to get them to me from Bloemfontein without putting all these albums and so forth in boxes?

Rusty500

Ahh, so there are albums with stamps in them inside the boxes, and not just loose stamps.

Nubbi

thats right

dstorm
was there another way to get them to me from Bloemfontein without putting all these albums and so forth in boxes?

Sometimes I laugh when the situation might be quite serious.

mellowred
Sometimes I laugh when the situation might be quite serious.

bet you lit up another ciggie too :D I know I did :cool:

dstorm

Hello Mellowred

Well. What can I say?

To tell the truth I only smoke when I am happy or frustrated. I treat whisky in the same manner.

Regards

Jacques

gabriel 1

Hi all