Sign in to follow this  
DrMobile

Speed services and Theft of Parcels- How safe is this delivery ?

DrMobile    10
DrMobile

Hi All

I am new to bidorbuy and I have sold a few of goods. I recently shipped an Item via speed services, in a speed services bag, and the recipient has phoned me to tell me the goods have been removed.

He received the bad, and shipping material, but no goods ?

Has anyone experienced this problem and could anyone suggest an alternative... I am really worried as I have shipped of goods with SAPO with higher value and now I am worried.

Please advise who has had problems with SAPO and how safe is SAPO

Regards

Kevin .

mrmouse    12
mrmouse
Hi All

I am new to bidorbuy and I have sold a few of goods. I recently shipped an Item via speed services, in a speed services bag, and the recipient has phoned me to tell me the goods have been removed.

He received the bad, and shipping material, but no goods ?

Has anyone experienced this problem and could anyone suggest an alternative... I am really worried as I have shipped of goods with SAPO with higher value and now I am worried.

Please advise who has had problems with SAPO and how safe is SAPO

Regards

Kevin .

never in 15 years , that bag cannot be opened once stuck closed properly.

Little Miss Muffet    20
Little Miss Muffet
never in 15 years , that bag cannot be opened once stuck closed properly.

How does the buyer open the speed service parcel? A bit of an overstatement Mrmouse.

A thief will open a speed service parcel.I had a parcel sent for investigation because it was damaged. This is all the Post Office will do then say the contents were stolen. Fat help that it

I sent a parcel with coins recently and they opened the envelope from the bottom because I tape the parcel with brown tape.The bags inside were ripped apart and only 1 coin was stolen. This coin was the rarest of the 3.Not of exceptional high value but hard to find.