Sign in to follow this  
SnapDeals

People are weird ...

SnapDeals

TL;DR Version:

I notify the client that things are not looking good with regards to fulfilling his full order.

Client Response: [it showed] on the bidorbuy listing as available, Please send [me] the kits I ordered. [i don't] want the refund.

Response: Please note that a listing in itself does not constitute availability [and] the listing did state: "All orders subject to stock availability".

Client Response: I trust u will source them for me and deliver it.

So the client is now expecting me to deliver him something that is possibly discontinued and not available in SA any more. :cry:

Longer version:

I'm new to the whole selling thing so I've been listing a few things here and there to see how things work and have already hit quite a few potholes. But that is why I started small and also kept the items small to lessen my risk and exposure and the comments and experiences portrayed on these forums helped a lot, thank you guys.

But on to my story. People are weird. I work with people every day of my life, but this is a whole other ball game. I have one semi-impatient buyer on my hands that started off our little relationship with becoming impatient because I did not answer his questions, posted at 4am, within 5 hours. But ok, lets give the client a chance. Client bought and paid for some makeup kits via bobpay and I did my duty and dispatched his stuff directly from 2 different supplier warehouses asap. One of the items in one of the kits became dislodged somehow and destroyed the rest of the kit. Arranged an RMA request on behalf of the client and FedEx is due to pick up the item in question early next week. Client was ecstatic, to say the least, and ordered a few extra items.

At that time I warned the client that the stock was low: "current stock count at the warehouse is dwindling and we are unfortunately unable to reserve or order stock without a cleared payment"