Sign in to follow this  
1bid_1kill

New user getting frustrated trying to make a credit card payment!!!

1bid_1kill    10
1bid_1kill

I'm new to BOB and love the stuff offered for sale. On my second purchase, my account was disabled because my credit card company declined my payment due to a fraud alert (I'm in the USA and they questioned the charge from SA). I spoke with them, confirmed that the charge was legit, and they said "OK, just resubmit the payment". Not a big deal, they were just doing their job. Dealing with my bank was the easy part, dealing with BOB customer service/security has been a nightmare!

BOB disabled my account after the declined charge. Finally got that taken care of after a week and having to send documentation to prove I'm who I say I am (happy to comply, keeps everyone safe). Tried to resubmit payment this morning and the transaction keeps getting refused (says failed 3D secure payment). My card issuer says they are not declining the charge, that is something on BOB's end. BOB customer service is saying, since my card was initially declined, I need to make the payment through an EFT. Seems like there is little common sense being applied here. I don't have a SA bank account, I just want to make a simple credit card payment. It feels as if I am just being passed on from one customer service agent to the next without anyone really examining my situation. I understand the need for wariness with respect to fraud but this getting ridiculous. I've already provided documentation proving who I say I am. Anybody out there got any suggestions? I'm willing to try anything at this point to rectify the situation.

Any helpful tips would be much appreciated!

Edited by 1bid_1kill

qball    10
qball