Sign in to follow this  
FN08

Fake Polo Merchandise - Fcreactions

FN08    10
FN08

Though I'm new to this, I simply cant understand how BOB can allow a seller who clearly sells fake items to continue selling on a platform such as this. I raised it wit BOB twice now, and still nothing, The seller FCreations filed a SNC and said I rejected the item and I must return it for a refund, I have firstly only rejected it because its the worse possible attempt Ive ever seen of ripping of Ralph Lauren, waited a week for him to simply give me a return address and thats the last communication I've had. Knitwear & Hoodies - Men's POLO Jersey (Black) SMALL - V NECK was sold for R151.00 on 18 Jul at 00:01 by FCreations in Johannesburg (ID:106289444) I returned the item where its been at the post office for the last few day at my expense, and still no refund nor a reply from countless emails, and even sms the seller. I feel done in by all this but more so that this person can just continue selling fake items, his ratings speak for themselves. loads of unhappy customers! Please help?

Fn08

YiaYia1    10
YiaYia1

I have bought a few items listed as originals from various brands. When I tried to resell the items, I had to have the items certified as authentic from potential bidders.

Had done research on this "fake" items. Most of brand names sold in South Africa is not original. The only time you are certain you bought an original is when you buy from brand shops in centres like Sandton City or the V&A, Cape Town.

Further I got legal advice on this "fake" items :

1. The industry "copy" merchandise.

2. If an item is not sold as an original item with the real prize of the authentic(original), nobody was defrauded.

3. If an item is sold as an original with the related prices, the person out of pocket can open a case against the seller.

4. Any reasonable person should realise an item worth R20,000.00 will not be selling for R30.00. (In the beginning I also fell in this trap).