Sign in to follow this  
drsparky

Highly impressed with BoB

drsparky    10
drsparky

I am opening myself to all kinds of harassment here... but that is fine. All I want is an opinion and maybe another perspective. I am fairly new to BoB and have been quite active... no hiccups, until now...

I bought 4 items from the same seller and after winning the bid I mailed him immediately to confirm collection (he has a rule that you can collect if over R1000 and I wanted to confirm whether this now applies since the 4 items together was just over R1000 - I was not sure how that worked.) Anyway, I waited for over a week... no response.

I then politely sms'd him asking whether he received the mail. I got "WHAT MAIL?" back and I promptly forwarded the mail again to him. He was incredibly rude and offensive that I dared confirming the detail. The exchange was really unpleasant. I then told him that I rather want to cancel this sale and he responded with a "OK. You go buy somewhere else" (followed by some more unpleasantries). I have full email proof of this of course.

A few days after that I got a SNC for non-payment filed against me. I appealed (since he said in the email that we CAN cancel this sale). This appeal has now been rejected. Now I have 4 bad rating against me (for, theoretically, one deal) after dealing with this blatantly rude and obnoxious individual... I cannot even defend myself in the negative ratings as I cannot reply! Also, since I am fairly new, this dropped my rating to 90% -- a rating which is is pretty bad I reckon.

I always pay within hours of winning a bid and I think I am a pretty decent buyer... I have always been very accommodating and civil. I am very upset about this entire thing and I am especially disappointed in BoB for clearly not reviewing the case thoroughly. (If they had, I feel, they would have at least contacted me about this.) I doubt whether they have even looked at the exchange of email messages that I sent.