Sign in to follow this  
chriden

Billing fiasco re my account - Is BoB that incompetent lately?

chriden    10
chriden

I have been a member of Bidorbuy since 2006 and have been selling good for a number of years. There has never been a problem with my account payments.... until recently. In January i received a warning that my account for R29 was overdue and that i would be blacklisted etc if I did not make payment. BoB has all my banking details on their system and have been deducting fees ever since I started trading online. I have changed nothing and there are (and have been) sufficient funds in the account to cover my fees. In January I made more sales and the fees due to BoB rose to R136.50. but Bob continued to send me rude emails and threats of being blacklisted etc. I was even downgraded for a short while. I spoke telephonically to:Konigile?, Claudia, Natasha and Bennett re this issue. Only Bennett admitted and agreed, after scrutinising my account details on his side, that the fault did not lie with me. He re-instated me as an advanced seller. He said that BoB would rectify the problem and he would notify the Accounts Dept. But, I am still getting notifications that my account is overdue along with all the threats. I am getting rather fed-up with this treatment! I would like to know if anybody else has experienced similar problems with fees being deducted (or not), and if so, how was your problem resolved? I have emailed the accounts dept again tonight, but I have lost faith in their competence. However, I am wary of blacklistings, etc which can be very detremental to my personal credit rating. What must one do to hold Bob accountable for their error? Who can offer advice?

I have just noticed that I am now being referred to as "Junior Member/Junior Apprentice"?

Edited by chriden
corrected spelling

MiemsJewels    10
MiemsJewels

1. No problems with Bob whatsoever and I've been trading since 2008.

2. Bob is definately NOT incompetent.