Sign in to follow this  
mwgielink

Motlanthe

mwgielink

Hello all

I'm back again (was disconnected for about 2 months or so). Can anyone tell me anything about this new President Motlanthe stamp. Is it being retracted never to be released or will it be released at a later time. Does anyone know. I have been given an offer of R1500 for a sheet and I really don't want to burn my fingers because this is quite a lot of money for me.

Thanks

Mark (mwgielink)

gabriel 1

Hi

I heard that it was going to be retracted. My personal opinion is that if that was the case it would have been done already. Who knows?

Regards

Gabriel1

dstorm

Hello all

I am no expert on new issues, but just my opinion.

I have seen this issue being compared to the Bible Stamp, right here on BidorBuy. A very dangerous comparison.

The stamp (already printed and already or rather still with the post offices) could be released at any day. At R20-50 per sheetlet.

Let us not even talk about possible bribery / corruption should the stamp in fact be withdrawn.

Too many people have too many connections with too many people…

Not being a gambling man, I will place a bet that many people are going to lose money. I know that some traders have already made handsome returns

The short term future is rosy. The long term view might not be that brilliant.

The Bible stamp is more than 20 years old. I do not see the Presidential Issue maintaining its value over the next 5 years.

Thanks to BidorBuy Forum for allowing me to give a very one-sided opinion.

Regards

Jacques

Rusty500

I have spoken my local Post Office Manager who seems to be even more in the dark than us. He has many sheets of the stamps in stock and is of the opinion that they will soon be given the go ahead to start selling them. He is, however, not prepared to give up twenty-five years of service by selling them before the actual release. He is completely amazed that some of these are already being sold on BoB.

Regards

Chris

alloway65