Sign in to follow this  
Not1CentMore

To File or Not To File SNC

Not1CentMore    10
Not1CentMore

Some input would be appreciated.

Buyer bids/wins multiple items between 28th April and 09th May. Buyer requests 'budgeting'; equal monthly payments beginning 15th May with last payment 15th October. I agreed.

Not hearing further from Buyer (no reply to email reminder on 15th), I file SNC on one item. She appeals SNC with 'will pay' and sends email inquiring WHY I filed SNC and says, "I am just waiting for the money to come through into my credit card so that I can make payment via PayPal which is linked with my credit card. It usually takes +- 3 days before it comes into my account when doing and EFT into the credit card. I am unable to get to the bank during the week before it closes as I work a full day and the banks are closed by the time I go off duty.(I am a nurse)."

Today is the 21st, nearly a full month since the first three or four auctions closed. No further communication and no payment.

So, how long do I wait before filing a SNC on all auctions? Terms state payment due 3-days, but I do 'work with' my Buyers when they request additional time to remit payment or need 'budgeting'. Do I allow another +/- 3 days or....? I really do not want to 'sit' on these items when they can be relisted and perhaps sold to another Buyer.

What to do.... What to do....

(scratching head AND spitting tacks...one Buyer gave me a negative after her PayPal payment was reverted ($2.54USD) because she wanted her money back because she admitted she did not see shipping costs - didn't read before bidding. Grrrr....)

Thanks.

Ruthie

wayjen    10
wayjen

Been there, done that. We cannot live on promises and whilst we are waiting on those promises of payments we could have got business somewhere else. While we all like to help where we can we have to draw the line somewhere. I think you did what you could and if they are not playing ball then tough luck you need to file your SNC.