Sign in to follow this  
JohnBenn

Made cash deposits......Admin please some advise.

JohnBenn

Good day Admin.

I've bought close to a 100 items (most at low prices) on BoB,but because I don't have internet banking I've made cash deposits.

What I want to know is...is it possible for you to add a "Cash deposit" icon/bar when one checks out an item? Also maybe something that the seller can click after they receive proof of payment,that will reflect on ones account under "payments made".

And should I send you all my proof of payments?

Thank you.

ATOMICSQUIRREL

Don't you just pay the seller direct and mail him the slips?

If you bank with FNB, internet banking is free....!!

I'm a noob:nuts:

Edited by ATOMICSQUIRREL

JohnBenn

Yes I do.

No I don't really trust internet banking,that's the problem.

"I'm a noob:nuts:" Ha

ATOMICSQUIRREL
Yes I do.

No I don't really trust internet banking,that's the problem.

"I'm a noob:nuts:" Ha

Only if you have millions in the bank!Luckily,I don't have that problem!:nuts:

Bargain Coins

I do not know about other banks but i never had problems with eft from FNB. I buy and sell a lot and prefer the bob eft system both ways for me as seller and buyer. i can see when the buyer paid as he can see if i paid. the other thing i do and wish other sellers would also do is to put the tracking number on that order via the message box.

Vinyl Lady Decals

I've been working with internet banking for the last five years without any problems at all.

If you have an up-to-date-firewall, antivirus and anti-spyware you are safe. You should have these in place whether you do internet banking or not as an unprotected computer can quickly become overrun with all sorts of malware just by being connected to the web.

Also if you don't click on links in emails, you won't have problems.

qball