[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Your Current Bid[/TD]

[TD] R21.00 [/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Your Automatic Bid Limit[/TD]

[TD] R150.00

Your bid will automatically be raised to the minimum amount needed to beat other bids or to meet the auction's reserve price, but only up to the limit you set here. [/TD]

[/TR]

[/TABLE]

Hi

I'm still new to bidding,and would like to know how to bid R150 instead of R21.It's a bit confusing.It says bid R21 or more,but when I bid R150.It tells me that my current bid is R21 and something about automatic bidding.

I just want to bid R150 and not have the automatic bid increase.

Please any help

Thanks.

ATOMICSQUIRREL    10
ATOMICSQUIRREL

You should bid that amount directly on the item page.

Don't think you can change that now until you are outbid.

Doesnt really matter if R150 is the highest you will bid then its better this way, you might still win and pay less then your intial auto bid limit.

BestBuyOnline    10
BestBuyOnline

Hi

I am sure you would much rather only pay R21? As it now stands in your example, you will be paying only R21 for the item, up until somebody else bids a higher amount and up to R150.00. If somebody bids R151.00 you will be outbid and you then have the option to put in a higher bid.

This is just to ensure that you get your item at the best possible price, even though you are quite willing to pay more.

Hope this helps.

Ronel

wayjen    10
wayjen

Has it become like Ebay now where as soon as you bid you are automatically outbid by someone else? Yeah do what Vortechz says.

I don't bid on things but that screenshot tells me that you have set your automatic bid to R150 so try another amount and see what happens.

ATOMICSQUIRREL    10
ATOMICSQUIRREL
Has it become like Ebay now where as soon as you bid you are automatically outbid by someone else? Yeah do what Vortechz says.

I don't bid on things but that screenshot tells me that you have set your automatic bid to R150 so try another amount and see what happens.