Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Beware Phishing Attempt via email

Recommended Posts


Dear Clients

Please be aware that a phishing email is doing the rounds again, please do not click on the link or login from this link, here is an example of the mail:



From: "bidorbuy-noreply@bidorbuy.co.za"


Sent: 11/12/07 22:26

Subject: Confirm your bidorbuy account‏



Home My bidorbuy Forum Start Selling! Help


Dear customer,

Please click on the link below to confirm your email address and confirm your bidorbuy account.


http://www.bidorbuy.co.za/UserConfirmation.jsp?uid=euid=11dIXUyyOmglVQe8JiP%24BiaTWIGI%3D (It goes to this URL - http://user32463.vs.easily.co.uk/bidorbuy/index.html) and is skinned to look like the bidorbuy site.


You will not be able to login, buy or sell until you confirm your account.




South Africa's Largest Online Marketplace



Please note, bidorbuy will never send an email like this to you. Please rather go directly to our website address - bidorbuy - Bid, Buy or Sell cameras, computers, diamonds, coins, cars & more on auction at cheap prices and login from the home page.

TIPS on avoiding Phishing - APWG Consumer Advice

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for the warning Qball!

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...