Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Pierre_Henri

Question about relisting items within seconds after one realizes your listing mistake

1 post in this topic

Sometimes one lists an item and realize a few seconds later that you have made a mistake and wish to alter the listing before it opens in a few minutes.

 

In some instances you then get a message telling you that the listing cannot be changed (as an example a listing for a crazy Wednesday auction)

The only option now is to delete the item and then start all over again listing it.

I have two questions...

1) Why cannot you change the wording or whatever mistake in the few minutes before the listing actually opens?

2) Do you get billed by BoB for the listing that you have deleted?

Pierre

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can edit any listing at any time provided there are no bids on that particular listing. Don't know why you have a problem, unless someone has made a bid. If the listing is not open yet, you should have no problem whatsoever unless the site has a problem... I am under correction, but if the listing has not yet opened and is deleted, I don't think listing fees apply.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0