Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

FAKE phishing bidorbuy login page

Recommended Posts




I recently received an email from someone posing as the bidorbuy team. The email goes as follows:


"According to our records, your account has violated our site policies.

If you think we've made a mistake or want to appeal our decision, please click here

to update your account with our customer service representatives and to agree to our

Verified User Agreement policy.


From here you may proceed to:



If you have feedback or need help, please contact us or call us on 0861 88 0860."




However, the link found on "please click HERE" takes you to a page http://r8833.infiniteserve.com/bidorboy.co.za/accountx/update.x/bidorbuy/bidorbuy.html ---> THIS IS A FAKE PAGE created for malicious use. It will record your login details and then transfer you to the real bidorbuy help page.


Could the admins/bidorbuy team please attend to this before harm is done :)



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...