Sign in to follow this  
buyitSigned

Fake Perfumes on Bidorbuy

buyitSigned

Item Purchased in Question: Fragrances for Him - FRAGRANCE @ WHOLESALE 212-MENS 100ml was sold for R300.00 on 16 Mar at 19:01 by dhunter in Durban (ID:34481019)

Seller in Question: Items for sale from dhunter on bidorbuy.co.za

Hi Guys,

Just thought i would bring to your attention that i have today received a cologne that i have purchased on Bidorbuy and from the minute i had opened the parcel something just did not look right. now i have been using this Cologne for over 5 years now...

So, i have googled around and have found this website as a check - How to Tell Fake Cologne | eHow.com

I then decided to Youtube Fake 212 and found this -

I then decided to do my own check on this perfume and compare it to the original that i have and below are my finding... You Decide? Most importntly the smell is COMPLETELY different.

Below: Difference in Clear indentation?

Photo1.jpg

Below: Different Bottom?

Photo2.jpg

Below: The sprayer cap is different in size and higher

Photo3.jpg

Below: Different inside plastic, Different magnet, different colour of liquid

Photo4.jpg

Below: Difference in bottle design, different liquid colour

Photo5.jpg

brands online

Sellers like this should be blacklisted, questions asked later...

buyitSigned

I have emailed the seller advising him of this thread - this was the email he had sent me....

email1.jpg

But then see his Q&A

qa.jpg

So after having given the guy a negative rating, this morning i discovered i had been given a negative rating in return saying i need reading glasses. Sellers like this should be banned from bidorbuy period!

rate.jpg

dhunter

Please read in writing on the ad clearly state s DEFECTS thats why at reduced rates

Please read the highlighted wording,

!!!LETS BRING THIS TO YOUR ATTENTION!!!