Sign in to follow this  
jomoreb

new seller in town

jomoreb    10
jomoreb

Hello there...I just noticed this website a few days ago and decided to check it out. I am a computer technician based in the U.S. I build desktop at my spare time and I've sold a few on auction websites. I just wanted to know what you guys think...how would custom built desktop fare on this website...are there people out there looking for well built, "better looking than HP and Dell" PC's andwould pay good money for it? Am talking about dual cores to quad cores and 6 cores with 4gb to 16gb ram?

Just want to know what you guys think?

kyle2    10
kyle2

If you are based in the US, how are you going to get these items to South Africa? The shipping costs might be prohibitive?:confused:

retailrush    10
retailrush

Not to mention customs duties etc.

jomoreb    10
jomoreb

shipping

I normally ship it as a gift...and I use usps...average shipping price should be between $100-130....depending on what i sell the desktop for, and of course my profit margin, I can try to help with the shipping, trying to make it easier for my buyer....

oh by the way I use google checkout or anyother payment option that would be safe for me and the buyer

Edited by jomoreb

kyle2    10
kyle2

Give us an idea as to what an average unit would cost from you in dollars and add shipping of $100 to that and multiply that by 7, thats roughly what we would have to pay for it in Rands.

The customs here are very clued up and you won't get many through as a gift item, so marking them that way is a short term solution, also there is going to be a customs surcharge of about 20-30% at some point.

Edited by kyle2

jomoreb    10
jomoreb