Sign in to follow this  
ashifmadha_sa

Seller's Items 'Not in Stock' and then blocks me!

ashifmadha_sa    10
ashifmadha_sa

Hi

I am relatively new to this. I will explain my case here and then I request for some guidance from the seniors and more learned traders on BOB

Soon after joining BOB, I bought some items from few sellers including one calling themselves 'Neux'. The total for that auction was R161

Since I am based in Kenya and we do not have online banking facilities available at every bank, had to open an account with a bank that offered the facility. Took some time going through all the due diligence checks, etc. Finally got sorted out and made three payments to different sellers. One of the payments was to 'NEUX' for R161. I did send an email to the person requesting them to hold on to the shipping until I was ready to receive the items. I did this for one simple reason, that I was unsure of whether I wanted to receive the item at an Agent's place in SA or direct shipping to Kenya. So instead of holding on to the total payment, I at least paid for the items