Sign in to follow this  
ATA STAMP CENTRE

Too many signed mandela items lately!!

ATA STAMP CENTRE

HI

Has any one else noticed how many signed mandela items there have been listed lately??i seriously doubt that so many were signed as i have been collecting MADIBA SIGNATURES for many years.What to look out for is that most of these look exactly the same and these are from a rubber stamp used quite frequently and these cannot be certified as original.

.I have signatures from different years and one can clearly see the signature change over the years-I see one seller also provides their own certificate of authenticity??Thats like auditing your own books and fooling even yourself.ANY other views on this??

neil

Little Miss Muffet

I think that it is sometimes a copy but the person selling it thinks it is original.

I have a signed item of Ripley's believe it or not listed .It is addressed to the actual person I got it from but whether it is just her name that is filled in originally it is hard to tell.

alloway65
HI

Has any one else noticed how many signed mandela items there have been listed lately??i seriously doubt that so many were signed as i have been collecting MADIBA SIGNATURES for many years.What to look out for is that most of these look exactly the same and these are from a rubber stamp used quite frequently and these cannot be certified as original.

I had the same thought a while ago, tried to do a comparison, then got busy and it slipped my mind. I agree a lot of the current Mandela signatures are quite precise very much identical!:unsure:

I have an earlier signature (copy) and it is quite rough and "wobbly".....not like the "firm" "Mandela" signatures we are seeing now!

babyface2

also strange to me, although i never open the listing and looked at it, i mentioned to hubby that this seller /s must have contact with madiba in order to have all these items signed

kyle2