Sign in to follow this  
ATA STAMP CENTRE

Stamp traidng on bob-interesting facts!!

ATA STAMP CENTRE    10
ATA STAMP CENTRE

Hi all,

Here are a few facts about stamp trading on BOB which some newbies and oldies may not be aware of.I started trading stamps in feb 2008.The stamp department had about 8000 stamps listings as opposed to the 28 000 listed as today.Huge growth of almost four times the listings!!!

The CRAZY WED auctons in 2008 had about 60 odd listings of which most were genuinely clearance listings and in most cases were the odds that no one wanted and were thus cleared at low prices.

I consider myself as one of the pioneers of listing good quality top value stamps on this CRAZY WED AUCTIONS and thus created a platform which is very successful today where many sellers list fantastic quality items at R1 and the buyers can happily get a bargain and sellers can get a quick return on listings.

The CRAZY WED is such a success that in many instances some items that were listed at X AMOUNT on normal listings and never sold actually attained a higher than asking price on CRAZY WED.I remember a bechuanaland 5 POUND which i had listed at R9500 for 3 weeks with no buyers so i placed it on CRAZY WED and the item sold for R11500- TWO THOUSAND rand more than initial asking price.

I love CRAZY WED and really enjoy the vibe it creates.Sometimes we do not attain the price we would wamt for some items but console yourself with the quick sale and payment ,thus creating excellent cash flow and that is what any business needs,whether you sell baked beans or collectibles.

I thought i would share the above with all interested sellers and buyers.

NEIL

Edited by ATA STAMP CENTRE

dstorm    10
dstorm

Hello Neil

Thanks for some very interesting comments.

I think that you joined BoB about two weeks before I did (OK, you now have 4 time more ratings than I have!)