Sign in to follow this  
Vintage_Collectables

BobPay & Change of banking details

Vintage_Collectables    10
Vintage_Collectables

Dear BoB

I’m posting this letter here for BoB’s attention, as well as for users of BobPay.

I have been using BobPay EFT to receive payments for a couple of months and I am happy with the quick confirmation of payment that it provides.

Last week I changed financial institutions. Therefore I changed my banking details when I submitted a Payout Request for the funds I had on my BobPay. I submitted the request on Tuesday evening, 9 March, with my new banking details and the request appeared to have gone through as normal.

However, by Thursday 11 March the funds were not in my bank account and when I checked my BobPay balance I noticed that the amount I had requested was still showing in my balance. Also, my old banking details were still there, although I had expected my new banking details to show.

I tried submitting a new Payout Request, filling in my new banking details again. When I submitted, I got a message about a pending request. This was a little bit frustrating, because now I was not sure what was happening with the money I requested.

I emailed billing thinking that that option would be the most relevant to my query (it may or may not have been?) and got an automated response saying my email would be answered within 24 working hours.

By Monday morning, 15 March, the funds I requested were still not in my bank account and my BobPay balance still reflected the amount I requested. There was also no reply to my email. I went back to the automated email response I received from BoB looking for a phone number. Tried calling the number at the bottom of the email – 011 706 1629 – the number no longer exists!

First, I went to the ‘contact us’ page with the wizard options: Contact Us Wizard

None of the options there were useful. In the end I used google to get to this page: Help - Contact Details which was very useful.